Sunday, December 28, 2008
Tuesday, December 23, 2008
Sunday, December 14, 2008
Friday, December 12, 2008
Tuesday, December 9, 2008
Saturday, December 6, 2008
Friday, December 5, 2008
Death to Tim Horton's Long live Independents and Starbucks!
Muah ha ha!: the joy of evil laughing
Hurah for muah ha ha! the evil laugh that satisfies so many things about being human! I do so love an evil giggle for good times and I must say that everyone should set aside some time for some evil laughing to express oneself about different schemes. 




And now for some great evil laughers (mostly from Disney)





Wednesday, December 3, 2008
SICKNESS!
GOD ALMIGHTY!
I feel like death, I am super sick and I have an exam today and it is in french, I had one yesterday too for french when I was sick. IT sucked so bad, I hope that all of you are well for all of your exams.
love you all,
ethan
Monday, December 1, 2008
Sunday, November 30, 2008
Do blondes have more fun?
Well ladies and boy,
as our newest but soon not to be only blonde among our friends I must ask the question will I (the blonde) have more fun now? so ladies over the next several months without changing my already outrageous behaviour we shall see if I have more fun, as a person who on a scale of one to ten of fun, already has a steady nine point five, because of my fabulous friends, be able to have more fun? Last night was fun and we will talk about the full story when we meet again, will that be the norm?
I am relying on all of you to give me a fun rating with what I do, I do not think that it will be possible to top my fun without all of you. I might have to wait until all of you are back with me, but I shall try. anyway hopefully one of you will soon join me in the blondeness and then we shall both see if blondes have more fun.
Thursday, November 27, 2008
Wednesday, November 26, 2008
GERMANS!!
I just saw this interview with Heidi Klum, and I love her and I love germans! I had no other idea of where to say this! Ich liebe deutchen!!
everybody disco
Tuesday, November 25, 2008
Face to Face
Monday, November 24, 2008
Wednesday, November 19, 2008
the cheese monkeys

i'm reading this book right now called the cheese monkeys. it's about a(n unnamed) kid in his first year at a(n unnamed) state university. he's taking art but he doesn't like art, he just likes to make things and can't go to school for making things. so he takes art, and ends up in a really interesting graphic design class. the book itself is a bit of a work of art/graphic design, as there are words spelled along the edges of the pages when angled at the correct position. a friend lent me this book and told me about one assignment that the students get in which they are dropped off in the middle of nowhere in wintertime with nothing but a bristol board and a sharpie. the assignment is to write something on the board that will entice passing drivers to stop and give them a ride home. each car that passes you will lose you a grade level. first one picked up gets an a. it's pretty silly. i havent finished it and apparently it falls apart plot-wise at the ending but its a really interesting read and the characters are pretty witty and fun to read about.
if you ever stumble across it, it's a fun read.
-love kathryn
Tuesday, November 18, 2008
In the library with other people
Well I am writing this from the Trent Library where I sit opposite a girl I do not know because it is the only plug left in the whole place for my laptop. Now my dilemma is, where the fuck to I look?!?! To my left there is an asian who, if I stare at I am for certain to be called a racist, in front of me is random girl and to the right there is a pillar! who the hell designed this place after all! I mean the amount of single workspace here is tiny! there are only three or four places where one can sit without being watched or being forced to watch someone else simply because of the division of space. It kind of makes you feel like a stalker because no matter where you turn your head, unless it is to the pillar, then you are staring at someone and that is kind of creepy!
So this is my rant about the horrible division of space at Bata Library. I hope it has been instructional and will help you to make good decisions about where you sit in public
baby it's cold outside


more..
whether or not it is snowing where you are, i would like to remind my dearest friends to bundle up in something cozy (itchy sweaters perhaps? i know i will) so their essential dangly bits and cute little noses will not freeze off.
much love <3
Monday, November 3, 2008
Tuesday, October 28, 2008
five things i've learned
please stand by as i continue to hijack this blog, and present you with five things daniel boyle has learned this week:
- don't date politicians! (that should be obvious)
- those who do not learn from history are doomed to repeat it. those who do learn from it are doomed to write essays about it.
- sanity is a bathtub. in a pinch, lay down in the shower.
- people give horrible advice. don't listen!
- if the sky is falling... go back to bed.
thank you. and now, sarah palin:

Monday, October 27, 2008
do you recognize me?
yann tiersen with elizabeth fraser of the cocteau twins. divine! fact: she invented singing.
Friday, October 24, 2008
a poem
"don't do crystal
don't do boys
don't do boys who do crystal
don't do crystal, boys."
-bitch and animal
Tuesday, October 21, 2008
Blocked
Alright, I have a fun activity for all of my friends to take part in.
Every now and then, I'm going to propose a creative writing activity.
I know you all enjoy writing, though you're not all in classes which allow you to express your wonderfully creative minds!
What I hope to achieve here is more activity on the blog, a creative outlet, active communication between us all, and ultimately, some fun. :)
So the first activity will be the following, and please take your time in submitting your reply.
Maybe do so in a comment on this post, so they all stay in one place. Like a little gallery! :)
P.S. Seriously, I'm in need of some expression. Anyone notice how many times I used variations of the word, "active"? Sheesh.
Anyhoo, on with the exercise:
Write a “conversation” in which no words are said. Make it as long or short as you please. It must be from the point of view of a stranger, or witness.
Go!
Every now and then, I'm going to propose a creative writing activity.
I know you all enjoy writing, though you're not all in classes which allow you to express your wonderfully creative minds!
What I hope to achieve here is more activity on the blog, a creative outlet, active communication between us all, and ultimately, some fun. :)
So the first activity will be the following, and please take your time in submitting your reply.
Maybe do so in a comment on this post, so they all stay in one place. Like a little gallery! :)
P.S. Seriously, I'm in need of some expression. Anyone notice how many times I used variations of the word, "active"? Sheesh.
Anyhoo, on with the exercise:
Write a “conversation” in which no words are said. Make it as long or short as you please. It must be from the point of view of a stranger, or witness.
Go!
Sunday, October 19, 2008
a letter to god


came across kenneth patchen's poems when browsing poetry section at chapters. (i've been doing that a lot lately.) he's an american poet/visual artist whos work ranged from reading poetry to jazz accompaniment, to his late experiments with visual poetry (which he called his "picture poems"). He also collaborated with John Cage (sound art guy) and Charles Mingus. His work is pretty crazy hard to understand - kind of dadaist/surrealist poetry. According to Devendra Banhart, Patchen's work consists of "far-out poetry, rhythmic numinous prose, facetious fables, and jazzy drawings." Here's an example of his poetry.
because to understand
one must start somewhere
john edgar dawdle married a little chicken
and went to live in a hatbox
which stood near the castlewall; but
at five o' clock the king came and
wanted to give them a thousand buttered rolls-royces,
eighty barrels of turpentine-mellowed trout, a flute
which he claimed had belonged to a w.r. mozart,
and a glass of rounded ale.
so, not wishing to appear rude or ungrateful,they restrung his tennis racket, subscribed to
all his magazines, and each wrote PEACE
on his behind; for he'd hurried over
without bothering to dress. oh he was fine!
and they all stayed there...except him,
and dawdle, and the pretty little chicken.
where?

there's a place the man always say
come in here, child
no cause you should weep
wolf never catch the rabbit
golden hair never turn white with grief
come in here, child
no cause you should moan
brother never hurt his brother
nobody here ever wander without a home
there must be some such place somewhere
but i never heard of it.
Thursday, October 16, 2008
Go colour field!
How long are you going to be there?
How long are you going to be in Ottawa love? I will be there on Sunday are you staying for your reading week? tell me all! (please)
i am in love with your brother, what's his name?
i've been listening to the knife non-stop since I watched this video. It's actually how I heard of them, even though on las.fm they're listed as a similar artist to ladytron. don't know how i missed that one. but yeah this chick's an illustrator.animator from philadelphia and made a music video for the knife: like a pen. her work is really amazing. and this video reminded me of my friends for some reason.
my synopsis: girl 'egghead' wakes up to phone ringing, her naked, crazy-haired, hairy(haha) best friend sharky on the other end. sharky packs her frying pan and giant bottle of booze into her backpack and they have an awesome adventure consisting of eating eggs and uh... each other.
this just in: my dad is driving to ottawa on friday. see you then! ;)
i wish you all collective love and scarf-knitting!
Tuesday, October 14, 2008
The Line Begins!

i could not help but miss all of you last night as I sat up late watching a year in review on Fashion televisions. I saw once more John Galliano's playfulness and Lagerfeld's opulence; it was strangely hollow though. Then I realized that I could not excitedly call Amanda in the middle of the night to gab over who just got kicked off project runway (brian by the way and thank GOD!). In a surge of unexpected joy though I knew that I would see most of you next week and that made it better! You are all Fabulous and as this year in fashion closes and our year apart from each other begins I just want all of you to know, that you are the inspiration behind this year's EBE designs, collection.
"I am woman hear me roar, you are man and I am not YOUR WHORE!"
rock on have fun and stock up on booze because next week we are going to party!!
Wednesday, October 8, 2008
Monday, October 6, 2008
I have officially experienced college-style living
I know by now I've told you all what happened tonight, October 6th 2008, but I'd like to send this ditty out into the world.
I will tell you all the entire tale and not leave out a single aspect (of interest).
It all went down like this:
Monday night, my roommate Andrea and I were supposed to be studying for our midterms, but got distracted by facebook, and the like. I glanced out my window, at what I thought appeared to a boy looking very intently at his computer. "Haha, I bet he's masturbating" I announced, causing Anj to immediately look out her window to find the boy in question. However, as she began to cast her gaze about, it fell upon a different window, exactly one floor down, and two windows to the left of Happy Boy. That's when she saw this guy sitting on his bed, taking his socks off (we could actually only see his foot and hand).
At this point, a girl entered the scene framed by their unblinded window, lights all a-glow and we saw the guy's hand reach out invitingly and tug her onto the bed, slightly out of sight. "Omg, they're totally having sex!" Anj shouts, and I jump to meet her at the window. We witness legs tangle, toes curl, and bed rocking. The extent of our view reached only calfs and feet.
But then, the girl got up completely topless, and stumbled away from the bed. At which point, she turned around and kicked off her panties. Oh dear. We definitely saw more than we bargained for. Screaming with hysterical laughter, we immediately grabbed the nearest phones to call or text everyone within reach. I left a gasping message on my friend Jacquie's phone, and she called back laughing, "Are they still doing it?" "Yes!" I reply, and in no more than two minutes, she's in our dorm, looking out the window.
So the three of us stand their watching, laughing, and making a sign that says: "Next time close the blinds!".
I cannot begin to describe the hilarity of seeing these people in various positions banging the night away. My God, they clearly had stamina.
Rather unglamorously, they get up, both totally nude, and we get another couple shots of things we didn't need to see (but admittedly and thoroughly enjoyed). Let's just say that someone has a big ass, and someone else must have some italian in him. And works out...but I digress....
And that my friends, is the tale of Krystyna's naivety going out the window...no pun intended. :)
Good night lovelies...I know mine was.
<3
P.S. Will post a picture eventually.
I will tell you all the entire tale and not leave out a single aspect (of interest).
It all went down like this:
Monday night, my roommate Andrea and I were supposed to be studying for our midterms, but got distracted by facebook, and the like. I glanced out my window, at what I thought appeared to a boy looking very intently at his computer. "Haha, I bet he's masturbating" I announced, causing Anj to immediately look out her window to find the boy in question. However, as she began to cast her gaze about, it fell upon a different window, exactly one floor down, and two windows to the left of Happy Boy. That's when she saw this guy sitting on his bed, taking his socks off (we could actually only see his foot and hand).
At this point, a girl entered the scene framed by their unblinded window, lights all a-glow and we saw the guy's hand reach out invitingly and tug her onto the bed, slightly out of sight. "Omg, they're totally having sex!" Anj shouts, and I jump to meet her at the window. We witness legs tangle, toes curl, and bed rocking. The extent of our view reached only calfs and feet.
But then, the girl got up completely topless, and stumbled away from the bed. At which point, she turned around and kicked off her panties. Oh dear. We definitely saw more than we bargained for. Screaming with hysterical laughter, we immediately grabbed the nearest phones to call or text everyone within reach. I left a gasping message on my friend Jacquie's phone, and she called back laughing, "Are they still doing it?" "Yes!" I reply, and in no more than two minutes, she's in our dorm, looking out the window.
So the three of us stand their watching, laughing, and making a sign that says: "Next time close the blinds!".
I cannot begin to describe the hilarity of seeing these people in various positions banging the night away. My God, they clearly had stamina.
Rather unglamorously, they get up, both totally nude, and we get another couple shots of things we didn't need to see (but admittedly and thoroughly enjoyed). Let's just say that someone has a big ass, and someone else must have some italian in him. And works out...but I digress....
And that my friends, is the tale of Krystyna's naivety going out the window...no pun intended. :)
Good night lovelies...I know mine was.
<3
P.S. Will post a picture eventually.
Sunday, October 5, 2008
do u like my accent?
So! Brazillian girls last night was FREAKING AWESOME! I would just like to say how awesome dan and I are: we went to two amazing concerts and had FRONT ROW seats for both of them! best fans ever.
when we got to toronto we went to the venue but it was still really early so it was like this book signing... so we stole croissants and muffins from them. then we hung around the back and waved at her tour bus. then we rounded the corner and this tall chick and some curly haired dude walk out the front doors. the chick is wearing like red sunglasses and she takes them off and im like thinking 'hey.... that girl looks really familliar- OMG!' and then dan, who is a step ahead of me is like 'HI!!!!!!!' as if hes like her best friend and shes just like 'hiii!' and it was totally amazing cause i guess that counts as meeting sabina. and if that wasnt enough we ended up getting to sing 'PUSSY PUSSY PUSSY MARIJUANA' into the mic during the last song. and then i batted my eyelashes at the bouncer and he gave me the setlist. yay!
unfortunately, the opening dj was so hilariously LAME. he was like, picking cds from his giant cd collection and just playing bits of good songs. but he wasnt DOING ANYTHING AT ALL to them! he even played other dj's songs!??? and then he danced like your mom would dance if she was on stage. it was baddddd. lol and everyone around us is like 'wow hes really good'. i could have dieeddd.
brazillian girls has a more interactive stage presence, but goldfrapps show was pretty much god. since facebook is NOT letting me post them (omg) i'll post a few better ones here:

when we got to toronto we went to the venue but it was still really early so it was like this book signing... so we stole croissants and muffins from them. then we hung around the back and waved at her tour bus. then we rounded the corner and this tall chick and some curly haired dude walk out the front doors. the chick is wearing like red sunglasses and she takes them off and im like thinking 'hey.... that girl looks really familliar- OMG!' and then dan, who is a step ahead of me is like 'HI!!!!!!!' as if hes like her best friend and shes just like 'hiii!' and it was totally amazing cause i guess that counts as meeting sabina. and if that wasnt enough we ended up getting to sing 'PUSSY PUSSY PUSSY MARIJUANA' into the mic during the last song. and then i batted my eyelashes at the bouncer and he gave me the setlist. yay!
unfortunately, the opening dj was so hilariously LAME. he was like, picking cds from his giant cd collection and just playing bits of good songs. but he wasnt DOING ANYTHING AT ALL to them! he even played other dj's songs!??? and then he danced like your mom would dance if she was on stage. it was baddddd. lol and everyone around us is like 'wow hes really good'. i could have dieeddd.brazillian girls has a more interactive stage presence, but goldfrapps show was pretty much god. since facebook is NOT letting me post them (omg) i'll post a few better ones here:

Saturday, October 4, 2008
I <3 Fall

I love this season. These are a few of my favorite things (about fall):
- My birthday - presents
- The leaves change colors, and turn crunchy - perfect for livening up a walk through any tree-lined area
- Halloween - dressing up in outfits which I would like to live in year-round, and candy
- Fall Fashion Week - clothes I wish I could afford, runways I wish I could see
- Thanksgiving - (quality) food I will never find in residence
- Sweaters and scarfs - comfy and warm is fashionable, this time of year
- Macintosh apples - they're in season, and taste good with caramel
- Cinnamon - my favorite spice, seems to be in everything
- Apple pies - combination of previous two bullets
- The air - I don't know, it just smells good. And feels right.
Thursday, October 2, 2008
Posting Pictures
also, in case anyone was wondering how to post images, you can find out how here:
http://help.blogger.com/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=41641
http://help.blogger.com/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=41641
I'm here bitches!!!
I am on this blog now and I can't wait to see you when you get here!
I love all of you blogging bitches!
Talk to you soon!
figured it out
hey lovlies
i figured out how to make this 'group blog' thing. so the idea was that everyone posts something every now and again to help stay in touch and post things that you think everyone woould like etc. i'll make it look pretty, but i cant at this moment since i am so busy with homework.
so yeah, main thing is keep it active bitches! or i'll bust yo asses
p.s. see yall on thanksgivz
i figured out how to make this 'group blog' thing. so the idea was that everyone posts something every now and again to help stay in touch and post things that you think everyone woould like etc. i'll make it look pretty, but i cant at this moment since i am so busy with homework.
so yeah, main thing is keep it active bitches! or i'll bust yo asses
p.s. see yall on thanksgivz
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

















